2002-03

Questioning Religion

Friday, 11 July 2003|

Howard Caygill / Clayton Crockett / Edith Wyshogrod

Medicine and Management

Thursday, 19 June 2003|

In association with the Philosophy of Management group ‘Reason in Practice’

Thursday 19 June 2003, 10am-5pm
Room E171, East Building, LSE

The Possibility of Metaphysics

Tuesday, 17 June 2003|

Liliam Alweiss

Dagfinn Føllesdal with Alan Montefiore

Tuesday, 27 May 2003|

Dagfinn Føllesdal

‘What sort of thing is a philosophy of Love?’

Thursday, 22 May 2003|

Armand D’Angour

Contemporary Chinese Philosophy

Thursday, 10 April 2003|

Nick Bunnin / Adrian Moore

To Relish the Sublime? Culture and Self-Realisation in Postmodern Times

Thursday, 20 March 2003|

Kate Soper / Martin Ryle

‘Philosophy Lives on…’

Thursday, 13 March 2003|

Peter Osborne

Medicine and Communication

Tuesday, 4 March 2003|

John Graham

The Concepts of ‘Health and Normality’

Tuesday, 25 February 2003|

Anne Fagot-Largeault

Rawls and Nozick on Justice: ‘Does Desert have to go all the way down?’

Tuesday, 11 February 2003|

Ben Rogers

The Art of Travel

Thursday, 6 February 2003|

Alain de Botton

Philosophy and Psychiatry

Tuesday, 4 February 2003|

Derek Bolton

The Mind’s Provisions: A Critique of Cognitivism

Thursday, 23 January 2003|

Vincent Descombes

The Mind’s Provisions – A Critique of Cognitivism

Thursday, 23 January 2003|

Vincent Descombes