2015-16

Thinking in Public: Philosophy, Politics, and the Public

Thursday, 16 June 2016|

Catherine Audard/ Geoffrey Bennington/ François Noudelmann

Evolution and Moral Progress

Tuesday, 24 May 2016|

J. McKenzie Alexander/ Allen Buchanan/ Catherine Wilson

A Right to Be Believed? Testimony in Sexual Abuse Cases

Monday, 16 May 2016|

Louise Ellison/ Gloria Origgi/ Stephen Vullo

Heidegger and Technology

Thursday, 5 May 2016|

Babette Babich/ Taylor Carman/ Daniel Dahlstrom/ Patricia Glazebrook/ Aaron Wendland

This House Believes We Should Leave the European Union

Thursday, 28 April 2016|

Ben Cobley/ Hugo Dixon/ Katrin Flikschuh/ Gerard Lyons

  • Permalink Gallery

    Against the Double Blackmail: Refugees, Terror and Other Troubles with the Neighbours

Against the Double Blackmail: Refugees, Terror and Other Troubles with the Neighbours

Wednesday, 20 April 2016|

Slavoj Žižek/ Danielle Sands

The Philosophy of Pregnancy and Birth

Tuesday, 22 March 2016|

Lisa Baraitser/ Elselijn Kingma/ Fiona Woollard

What Are Prisons For?

Tuesday, 15 March 2016|

Christopher Bennett/ Kimberley Brownlee/ Andrew Neilson

The Right to Be an Independent State?

Tuesday, 8 March 2016|

John Breuilly/ Cara Nine

Darwinism and the Social Sciences

Monday, 29 February 2016|

Tim Lewens/ Alex Mesoudi/ Christina Toren/ Andrew Buskell

Ideals of Equality: Feminisms in the Twenty-First Century

Saturday, 27 February 2016|

Sophie-Grace Chappell/ Heidi Mizra / Jacqueline Rose/ Zoe Williams

  • Permalink Gallery

    Progress in Troubled Times: Learning from the ‘Age of Genius’

Progress in Troubled Times: Learning from the ‘Age of Genius’

Wednesday, 24 February 2016|

A. C. Grayling

Does Science Have All the Answers?

Monday, 15 February 2016|

Jennifer Hornsby/ James Ladyman/ Eleanor Knox/ Rupert Read

Autism and Minds Wired for Science: Ethical Implications

Monday, 8 February 2016|

Simon Baron-Cohen/ John Dupré/ Bonnie Evans/ Bhismadev Chakrabarti

Frantz Fanon and Political Activism

Monday, 1 February 2016|

Michael Burns/ Madhu Krishnan/ John Narayan