The Swiss government is composed of a seven-member Federal Council, which is usually appointed after a parliamentary election. However, on 20 September, a new member of the Federal Council will be appointed due to the resignation of Swiss foreign minister Didier Burkhalter in June. Sean Mueller gives an overview of the three main candidates vying for the position.

Federal Palace […]

Print Friendly, PDF & Email