hannone

About the Forum

The Forum for Philosophy is an educational charity which organises and runs a full and varied programme of philosophy and interdisciplinary events in the UK. Our events take various forms but we studiously avoid academic papers. Formats we like include dialogues, panel discussions, public lectures and provocations, all of which are open to the public and most of which are free.

Philosophy and Psychiatry

Monday, 4 February 2019|

Lisa Conlan/ Jean Khalfa/ Stella Sandford/ Alistair Stewart

The Politics of Memorials

Tuesday, 29 January 2019|

Michelle Codrington-Rogers/ Margaret O’Callaghan/ Rahul Rao

W E B Du Bois

Monday, 21 January 2019|

Liam Kofi Bright/ Brian Kelly/ Meera Sabaratnam

War

Tuesday, 15 January 2019|

Susanne Burri/ Michael Muthukrishna/ Michael Robillard/ Joseph Maiolo

Protest Art

Monday, 10 December 2018|

Sacha Golob/ Robert Montgomery/ Stephanie Schwartz

Bad Language

Monday, 3 December 2018|

Emma Byrne/ John Gallagher/ Rebecca Roache

Being Disabled

Wednesday, 28 November 2018|

Claire Jones/ Fiona Kumari Campbell/ Hannah Thompson

Black Holes

Wednesday, 21 November 2018|

Stephen Baxter/ Amelie Saintonge/ Karim Thébault

Biography

Wednesday, 14 November 2018|

Hannah Dawson/ Robert Rowland Smith/ Helen Tyson

Dance

Monday, 5 November 2018|

Laura Cull Ó Maoilearca/ Hamish MacPherson/ Anna Pakes

Pragmatism

Monday, 29 October 2018|

Matthew Festenstein/ Clara Fischer/ Paniel Reyes Cardenas

Imagination in Science

Wednesday, 24 October 2018|

Steven French/ Melanie Keene/ Alice Murphy

Sleep

Monday, 15 October 2018|

Marina Benjamin/ Russell Foster/ Simon Morgan/ Shahidha Bari

Constantine Sandis

Monday, 15 October 2018|

Constantine Sandis is a Greek philosopher born in New Delhi, India. His philosophical interests are unfashionably broad and include the philosophy of action, heritage ethics, and Wittgenstein’s later work. Constantine is Professor of Philosophy at the University of Hertfordshire, Fellow of the Royal Society of Arts, Secretary of the British Wittgenstein Society, and a co-founder (with Liza Thompson) […]

Sacha Golob

Friday, 12 October 2018|

Sacha Golob is a Senior Lecturer in Philosophy at King’s College London and the Director of the Centre for Philosophy and the Visual Arts. Before joining King’s, he was a Fellow at Peterhouse, Cambridge. He has published extensively on French and German philosophy and the philosophy of art. His current research looks at contemporary conceptions of degeneration, transformation, and […]