hannone

About the Forum

The Forum for Philosophy is an educational charity which organises and runs a full and varied programme of philosophy and interdisciplinary events in the UK. Our events take various forms but we studiously avoid academic papers. Formats we like include dialogues, panel discussions, public lectures and provocations, all of which are open to the public and most of which are free.

A Right to a Free Press?

Monday, 9 March 2020|

Chandrika Kaul/ Sue Mendus/ Peter Oborne

Nature/Nurture

Saturday, 7 March 2020|

Tom Dickins/ Eva Jablonka/ Sophie von Stumm

  • Permalink Gallery

    The Philosophers’ Book Club: Flann O’Brien’s The Third Policeman

The Philosophers’ Book Club: Flann O’Brien’s The Third Policeman

Tuesday, 25 February 2020|

Paul Fagan /Clare Moriarty/ David Papineau

Immigration Detention

Tuesday, 18 February 2020|

Mishka/ Mary Bosworth/ Matthew Gibney

The Philosophy of Love (Actually)

Wednesday, 12 February 2020|

Sarah Churchwell/ Robert Hanks / Catherine Wheatley

Peace

Tuesday, 4 February 2020|

Louise Arimatsu/ Robin Dunford/ Rachel Julian/ Michael Neu

What’s the Point of Critique?

Tuesday, 28 January 2020|

Frida Beckman / Tom Boland

Do the Clothes Maketh the Human?

Wednesday, 20 November 2019|

Shahidha Bari/ Yashka Jessica Moore/ Heather Widdows

Anatomy of a Language

Tuesday, 12 November 2019|

Richard Hudson/ Guy Longworth/ Hazel Pearson

Aristotle Now

Monday, 4 November 2019|

Joachim Aufderheide / Sophie Grace Chappell / Sophia Connell

The Occult

Wednesday, 30 October 2019|

Lauren Kassell / Richard Pettigrew / Nisha Ramayya

The Ethical Human

Thursday, 24 October 2019|

Zanna Clay/ Philip Pettit/ Simone Schnall

A Right to a Home?

Tuesday, 15 October 2019|

Cara Nine / Yousif M. Qasmiyeh / Beth Watts

Philosophy as Therapy?

Wednesday, 9 October 2019|

Beverley Clack / Molly Macdonald / John Skorupski

Multiculturalism and Animal Ethics

Tuesday, 1 October 2019|

David Grumett / Angie Pepper / Varun Uberoi