Political philosophy

Rationality and Irrationality in Government

Thursday, 16 October 2014|

Cass Sunstein/ Tali Sharot

Poverty, Justice and Development

Thursday, 22 May 2014|

David Hulme/ Thomas Pogge/ Catherine Audard

Hypotheses on Europe and the Twentieth Century

Thursday, 6 March 2014|

Denis Guénoun/ Simon Glendinning

On Exploitation

Thursday, 20 February 2014|

Hillel Steiner/ Nicholas Vrousalis/ Gabriel Wollner

Ethics Matters in War

Thursday, 13 February 2014|

Cecile Fabre/ Jeff McMahan/ Gabriel Wollner

Inventing the Individual: The Origins of Western Liberalism

Wednesday, 29 January 2014|

Larry Siedentop/ Simon Glendinning

The Ethics of ‘Nudge’

Monday, 27 January 2014|

George Loewenstein/ Samuel Nguyen/ Drazen Prelec/ Luc Bovens

The Ethics of the Cognitive Sciences

Monday, 20 January 2014|

A series of events in which we invite speakers from different disciplines to discuss various ethical issues raised by recent developments in the cognitive sciences. 

Zhang Shizhao: A Forgotten Theorist of Social Change

Monday, 9 December 2013|

Leigh Jenco/ Nick Bunnin

The Open Society as an Enemy

Tuesday, 3 December 2013|

Jason McKenzie Alexander/ Tali Sharot

Climate Justice vis-à-vis Global Justice

Tuesday, 5 November 2013|

Katie Steele/ Gabriel Wollner

What Are the Core Social-Democratic Values and How Important Are They?

Wednesday, 19 June 2013|

Monika Sie Dhian Ho/ Duncan O’Leary/ Lea Ypi/ Lord Glasman/ Olaf Cramme

Isaiah Berlin on Two Concepts of Liberty

Tuesday, 11 June 2013|

Sarah Fine/ Kristina Musholt

Green Philosophy

Wednesday, 5 June 2013|

Rupert Read/  Roger Scruton/ Simon Glendinning

Is Multiculturalism Dead?

Tuesday, 19 March 2013|

Cécile Laborde/ Tariq Modood/ Anne Phillips/ Catherine Audard