2007-08

Paul Ricoeur on Mimesis: Futurity in the Distention of [Architectural] Intention

Thursday, 20 March 2008|

Dorian Wiszniewski

New Science (Freud)

Thursday, 13 March 2008|

Michael Mack

Jonathan Glover in conversation with Alan Ryan

Thursday, 13 March 2008|

Jonathan Glover

Law, Reason and Ideology

Monday, 10 March 2008|

Sean Coyle

New History (Herder)

Thursday, 6 March 2008|

Michael Mack

New Nature (Spinoza)

Thursday, 28 February 2008|

Michael Mack

Law and Violence

Monday, 25 February 2008|

Maeve Cooke

Philosophical Poets Conference

Tuesday, 19 February 2008|

Katerina Deligiorgi / Angela Livingstone / Joe Friggieri / Hilary Lawson / Simon Critchley / Ulrich Schoedlbauer

The Legacy of Simone de Beauvoir

Thursday, 14 February 2008|

Stella Sandford

Another European Tradition: Traceability of the Social and the Vindication of Gabriel Tarde

Monday, 4 February 2008|

Bruno Latour

The Fall of Man? Hegel on Man’s Relation to Nature

Thursday, 24 January 2008|

Sean Sayers

Hurricane Katrina: Natural and Social Aspects

Monday, 10 December 2007|

John Protevi

Jean-Jacques Lecercle in conversation with Alan Montefiore

Thursday, 29 November 2007|

Jean-Jacques Lecercle

Hurricane Katrina: Natural and Social Aspects

Monday, 26 November 2007|

John Protevi

Wealth and Trickle Down: Does Smith’s Invisible Hand Reduce the Gap between the Rich and Poor?

Monday, 26 November 2007|

7.30pm for 8pm | 29 November 2007
Spencer Room, Brook’s, 60 St James’s Street

‘Power and riches appear then to be, what they are, enormous and operose machines contrived to produce a few trifling conveniences to the body… Power and riches… keep off the summer shower, not the winter storm… leave [their possessor] always as much, and sometimes more exposed than […]