2008-09

Bernard Williams: The Limits of Philosophy

Tuesday, 19 May 2009|

Miranda Fricker

The Concept of Public Opinion

Thursday, 14 May 2009|

Jonathan White

The Democratic Trilemma

Thursday, 7 May 2009|

Christian List

The Subject of Politics: From Foucault to Political Philosophy

Wednesday, 6 May 2009|

Martin Saar

Reflections on the Revolution in Europe: Can Europe be the same with different people in it?

Tuesday, 5 May 2009|

Christopher Caldwell

Kant, Metaphysical Illusions

Tuesday, 28 April 2009|

Graham Bird / Adrian W. Moore

The Fleeing Gods

Wednesday, 1 April 2009|

David Farrell Krell / William McNeill

Ricoeur: On Memory, Politics and Forgiveness

Friday, 20 March 2009|

Pamela Sue Anderson / Morny Joy / David Klemm / Iowa-Glasgow / William Schweiker

Michèle Le Doeuff: ‘Each to her own primal scene’

Thursday, 19 March 2009|

Pamela Sue Anderson

Jean-François Lyotard’s The Postmodern Condition

Wednesday, 11 March 2009|

Miguel Beistegui / Robert Eaglestone

The Actor and Theatricality on the 20th Century Stage

Tuesday, 10 March 2009|

Aoife Monks

Round Table with European Migrant Authors

Saturday, 28 February 2009|

Kapka Kassabova / Mustafa Kör / Naema Tahir

The Actor and Identity

Tuesday, 24 February 2009|

Aoife Monks

Gramsci and The Lord of the Rings: Optimism and Pessimism at a Time of Crisis

Thursday, 19 February 2009|

Rupert Read

Michael Tanner in conversation with Sebastian Gardner

Thursday, 12 February 2009|

Michael Tanner