2008-09

The Romantic Economist – Imagination in Economics

Tuesday, 10 February 2009|

Richard Bronk

Wittgenstein and the Question of Being

Wednesday, 4 February 2009|

Stephen Mulhall

The History of the Actor

Tuesday, 3 February 2009|

Aoife Monks

Catharine MacKinnon: Is Privacy the Enemy of Equality?

Thursday, 22 January 2009|

Annabelle Lever

The Incompatibility of Science and Religion

Wednesday, 21 January 2009|

John Worrall

The State of Israel in the Philosophy of Emmanuel Levinas

Thursday, 4 December 2008|

Annabel Herzog

Anthony Julius in conversation with Alan Montefiore

Thursday, 4 December 2008|

Anthony Julius

Christopher Janaway in conversation with Ken Gemes

Thursday, 20 November 2008|

Christopher Janaway /Ken Gemes

Nietzsche in English

Thursday, 20 November 2008|

Christopher Janaway

The Individual Society: does the West have the balance right?

Tuesday, 18 November 2008|

John Cottingham / David Willetts / Jean-Christophe Peaucelle

What is European about European Philosophy?

Thursday, 13 November 2008|

Simon Glendinning

Hume on Celebrity Culture

Thursday, 13 November 2008|

Mike Martin

Equality, Reciprocity, and the State

Tuesday, 4 November 2008|

Andrea Sangiovanni

Nietzsche in English

Friday, 31 October 2008|

Keith Ansell-Pearson / Stephen Mulhall

The Individual and Society: Does the West Have the Balance Right?

Wednesday, 22 October 2008|

David Willetts / John Cottingham