2010-11

Walter Pater and the Culture of Europe

Thursday, 28 April 2011|

Athena S. Leoussi

Men as They Are and Laws as They Can Be

Thursday, 17 March 2011|

Véronique Munoz-Dardé

Buying Low, Flying High: Carbon Offsets and Partial Compliance

Monday, 14 March 2011|

Kai Spiekermann

Politics of the Useless: The Work of Art in Benjamin and Heidegger

Tuesday, 8 March 2011|

David Ferris

Derrida’s Legacies Conference

Tuesday, 1 March 2011|

Shahidha Bari / Phil Newman / Gerald Moore / Sas Mays / Danielle Sands / Oisin Keohane / Céline Condorelli / Devorah Baum / Nemonie Craven / Richard Fitch / Sarah Dillon

Moral Error Theory and Moral Scepticism

Thursday, 24 February 2011|

Hallvard Lillehammer

Heidegger on What It Is to Be Authentic

Thursday, 17 February 2011|

Denis McManus

On Forgiveness

Monday, 7 February 2011|

Tom Farrow / Raimond Gaita

Europe’s Secularity

Monday, 24 January 2011|

John Madeley / Philippe Marliere / Hakan Yilmaz

Europe Beyond Citizens’ Integration

Thursday, 20 January 2011|

Claire Marzo

Eating Animals

Wednesday, 19 January 2011|

Jonathan Safran Foer

The Moral Importance of the Difference between the Unity of the Individual and the Separateness of Persons

Monday, 10 January 2011|

Alex Voorhoeve

Valuing the Humanities

Friday, 17 December 2010|

James Ladyman / Martha Nussbaum / Lord Rees of Ludlow / Richard Smith

Rationality in the Social Sciences: Black Box, Empty Box, or Both

Tuesday, 7 December 2010|

Nicholas Baigent

Pluralism and Relativism

Thursday, 2 December 2010|

John Hyman