2010-11

Research in the Humanities: The Very Idea

Tuesday, 23 November 2010|

Simon Glendinning

The Philosophy of Art

Thursday, 18 November 2010|

Lea Ypi

Tony Judt: The Varieties of Europe

Thursday, 18 November 2010|

Gwendolyn Sasse

The Philosophy of History

Thursday, 11 November 2010|

Lea Ypi

Valuing the Environment

Tuesday, 9 November 2010|

Eric Martin

Animal Minds

Thursday, 4 November 2010|

Nicola Clayton/ Erica Fudge/ Gregory Radick

Europe’s Citizens

Monday, 1 November 2010|

Richard Bellamy / Thomas Diez / Maurice Fraser

Evidence: Philosophy of Science Meets Medicine

Tuesday, 26 October 2010|

John Worrall

Europe’s History

Monday, 25 October 2010|

Peter Osborne / Şevket Pamuk / Donald Sassoon

The Quest for Meaning

Monday, 18 October 2010|

Tariq Ramadan

Philosophical Questions: Theological Answers

Thursday, 14 October 2010|

Michael Inwood

Some Mistakes about Preferences

Wednesday, 13 October 2010|

Daniel Hausman

Green Social Advertising

Tuesday, 12 October 2010|

Luc Bovens

Fanaticism

Monday, 11 October 2010|

Alberto Toscano / Robert Eaglestone

W. G. Sebald on Touch and Tact

Thursday, 7 October 2010|

Stephanie Bird