2013-14

Justice in Finance

Tuesday, 4 February 2014|

Gabriel Wollner/ Bryan Roberts

Inventing the Individual: The Origins of Western Liberalism

Wednesday, 29 January 2014|

Larry Siedentop/ Simon Glendinning

The Ethics of ‘Nudge’

Monday, 27 January 2014|

George Loewenstein/ Samuel Nguyen/ Drazen Prelec/ Luc Bovens

The Ethics of the Cognitive Sciences

Monday, 20 January 2014|

A series of events in which we invite speakers from different disciplines to discuss various ethical issues raised by recent developments in the cognitive sciences. 

Measuring Happiness?

Wednesday, 15 January 2014|

Paul Dolan/ Elaine Fox/ Andrew Oswald/ Ben Page

Zhang Shizhao: A Forgotten Theorist of Social Change

Monday, 9 December 2013|

Leigh Jenco/ Nick Bunnin

The Open Society as an Enemy

Tuesday, 3 December 2013|

Jason McKenzie Alexander

Metaphor and Crisis in Freud and Derrida

Tuesday, 26 November 2013|

Nina Morgan/ Simon Glendinning

Climate Justice vis-à-vis Global Justice

Tuesday, 5 November 2013|

Katie Steele/ Gabriel Wollner

Virtue Ethics

Tuesday, 15 October 2013|

Brad Hooker/ Constantine Sandis/ Simon Glendinning

The Nature of Existence

Tuesday, 8 October 2013|

Tim Crane/ Danielle Sands

The Impact of the Cold War on American and European Cultural Identity

Wednesday, 27 February 2013|

Daniel Johnson/ Simon Glendinning